Lifestyles of the Bored and Anxious

People say successful blogs should have a very specific focus. Like baking the perfect vanilla cupcake, or how to make millions using Adsense. This is not one of those blogs. This is more about sanity than success.

I’m not very good at being an adult. Normal adult responsibilities like going to work, making dinner, exercising…these can be at times completely out of my reach. I’m not what you would call a “go-getter”. There are a lot of things I desperately want to achieve. It’s not that I’m lazy, or that the desire isn’t there – it’s that I have enough trouble taking care of every day tasks to pile “achieve hopes and dreams” onto my to do list.

My life goals aren’t important for the purposes of this blog (not to mention the fact that I haven’t quite hammered them down yet). My intention here is to make room for the bored, the anxious, the people who put off writing a thank you email for eleven months, still keeping the original email in their inbox, convincing themselves that they will indeed respond one of these days, in fact at this point, why not wait for the one year anniversary of when the email was sent, maybe that would be better even!

We’re all ultimately aiming for happiness and fulfillment, yes? We just have different ways of getting there. This is one of those ways.

(DUN DUN) <— Law and Order noises.

xxx
Lisa

Leave a Reply

